How do I configure what is shown to the driver on the EasyRoutes Delivery Driver app?

While critical order/customer details (such as customer names and phone numbers) are always displayed within our mobile app, there are two panels within the EasyRoutes Settings tab that will allow you to customize what's shown to your driver when they're using the EasyRoutes Delivery Driver app. Enable or disable any of the settings listed below to customize your driver's experience using the app.  Note that some of the variables shown below are only available on EasyRoutes for Shopify.


The first page of display settings can be found in your EasyRoutes Settings > Routes tab, under the Route display options section - any variables enabled from this section will be visible on any Route Pages within EasyRoutes, and to drivers using our mobile app:

Route display options section with checkboxes for the columns shown on routes and in the driver app, with Status, Weight, Order notes, Price and Route tags checked

The second can be found in your EasyRoutes Settings > Driver settings tab, under the Driver app settings section - note that some settings may be unavailable here if they're not enabled in the section mentioned above; these settings apply only to visibility in our mobile app, and will not affect Route Pages within EasyRoutes itself:

Driver app settings section with its Additional order visibility options outlined: Hide items, Hide shipping price for orders, Hide price for orders and Hide phone numbers

Route planners can also configure which preset reasons for marking a stop as Attempted will be shown to drivers using the mobile app from the Attempted delivery panel just below this.  Uncheck any undesired preset reasons to remove them as an option within the mobile app:

Attempted delivery panel listing preset reasons such as Access denied, Customer not available and Incorrect address, all checked

Frequently Asked Questions:

How long do drivers have access to their dispatched routes?

By default, routes will be available for your drivers to access in our mobile app for 72 hours (3 days) after they're dispatched. This access window for future routes can be shortened to as little as 24 hours, or extended up to four weeks, from your EasyRoutes Settings > Driver settings tab, under the Route expiry section:

What details can drivers use to communicate with customers when delivering routes?

When available for any order/stop, critical customer details - such as customer names and phone numbers - are always displayed within our mobile app, allowing drivers one-tap access to call or text a customer if needed. These call/text options are external to EasyRoutes itself, and use a driver's device default apps, so drivers can set their device's defaults to use their preferred calling/texting app. As these contact options rely on a driver's device specifically, EasyRoutes does not currently allow calls/texts to be sent from an anonymized or masked phone number, unless the driver's device has been configured for this independently.

Are driver contact details shared with customers in order tracking pages?

By default, order tracking pages include a note to "Please contact [Your Store Name] for order support", with a direct link to your store's website. Additional driver details can be configured from your EasyRoutes Settings > Order tracking tab, within the Tracking page options section - enable or disable the Driver name and Driver phone number to suit your preferences:

Tracking page options on the Deliveries tab with the Driver name and Driver phone number checkboxes outlined, both unchecked

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.